Whale Ahead

The gym routine is starting to bore me. I know it cannot be avoided but I figured it’d be fun to mix it up with other ways to get moving.

A small attempt is going on a walk in my lunch break on no-gym days. I know it’s not much because I only get a 30 minutes break but it’s something. I could as well do it every single day but trust me, this area is nothing you want to walk around in every day. Dull is the best way to describe it and there’s pretty much only one path to walk on so it’s the same every single day, so I’d rather use my break for something that actually helps me relax on days when I’m going to the gym later anyway.

Not quite me yet! - © not found, sorry

Not quite me yet! – © not found, sorry

The other, bigger attempt, is that I’ll try swimming. Yikes! I can honestly say that I do not remember the last time this body hit a pool or got anywhere near one. Probably more than ten years ago? I even avoided hotel pools. Now that I actually got a swimsuit, I figured I could as well use it for something else than just my vacation.

My friend’s been bugging me to go swimming with her forever and I kept pushing it ahead and ahead. I’m still not totally comfortable with the idea of being seen in a swimsuit but it cannot be helped. Let’s face it, at my current weight, there’s no better and healthier way to move than in water.

Now that I’ve made the decision to go, I can’t wait. But I’ll have to because the first time we go will be next Saturday. The thing with the pool is that the indoor pool is only open from early morning til mid-afternoon. But there’s just too much going on in the outdoor pool, so you can never just swim your lanes without getting interrupted (or so my friend says). So we can only make it a weekend thing, too, but I suppose it’s alright to aim for once a week. Along with two or three days gym days, it should be pretty decent, no?!

Categories: Weight Loss | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.