Weigh-In Day III

This week has been slightly more successful than the last. I lost 300g which is something. I know I said I’m not gonna be disappointed by small losses, but it is still a struggle.

The biggest achievement was that I made it back to the gym yesterday. It was a drag and I really, really need to get better. What’s the point in working on my condition, improving it, being able to go faster and longer when I let it go again and then it all collapses like a house of cards?

Also, I thought a lot about my attitude towards sports and work out. I used to feel guilty when I saw others discussing their hobbies, especially on places like MFP. They all claim that working out, Zumba, Yoga, etc. are their hobbies. First of all, I don’t believe that I’m the only one who simply doesn’t enjoy these things. And I don’t think that, just by “changing your lifestyle”, you automatically start enjoying it. Some people may discover that they actually like it but I think the majority of people hates going to the gym or running or doing other exercises regularly and routinely as much as I do. And I’ve come to terms with that. It’s okay not to like it as long as you understand that it is a necessary evil. I’m not saying I’ll suffer and be miserable because of it, it isn’t that bad. But I don’t think I’ll ever get up and think “Yay! I’m going to the gym and spend an hour on a treadmill!” Coming to terms with that is an important step for me so I won’t feel guilty for wishing I was sitting on my couch while I’m working out. Most likely, half the gym will be thinking the same at that time.

Categories: Weight Loss | Tags: , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Weigh-In Day III

  1. Hello ,First of all I like your blog and your all information .

  2. I didn’t like working out until I lost my weight. Well… I still don’t like working out. I do, however, like to practice martial arts, go on hikes and oddly enough practice hot yoga. I think I only love hot yoga because I love saunas. Regular yoga is blah.

    • You give me hope that I’ll find something I really like, too.

      Also, both thumbs up for your impressive weight loss and life changes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.