Summer Sun Fun

20130606-123035.jpg
Last weekend, I made the effort of finally getting my balcony ready for summer. In my case that usually means getting rid of tons of trash I’ve accumulated over the endless years without a proper summer. And adding some flowers and colors to make the place a little more comfortable. I’m really not the gardening or DIY type so my efforts are minimal, I admit.

Nevertheless I get my reward by mornings spent sitting in the sun now. For the first time in forever I got up before noon on a day off with no early plans and sat out in the sunshine. And I had breakfast out here, too. It made me think of my pseudo goth days in my early twenties when getting a tan seemed like the end of the world to me. Even though I hardly even get a tan. I turn red and if I really spend a full week in the sunshine, my skin may get a tiny bit darker. Reason enough for me to spend my summers indoors.

After not getting an actual summer for years now, however, I’m determined. I will get a tan. Dammit!!!

The cats are with me in this. They’ve been going crazy over being outside ever since I opened that balcony door.

20130606-123056.jpg

Categories: Feline Companions | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

